Recording Journal: Day 15 – Guitars / New Shows

Hey dudes!

Today I worked on guitars, specifically of the loud and distorted variety. I stuck with the Fender ’72 Telecaster Thinline, but ran it into my Fender Hot Rod DeVille 410 Tube Amp for a change. Besides a little experi, menting with the DD6 Delay I played the Telecaster dry into the amp. I miked the bottom right speaker with the Shure SM57 microphone.

I added an additional guitar to “American Buffalo”, meaning that that song is likely finished for guitars. I also added lead and rhythm parts to “Goldenrod”, an additional rhythm part to “Better” and a higher-end rhythm part to “Flora/Fauna”. After a fairly productive afternoon I watched The Long Goodbye, starring Elliot Gould, directed by Robert Altman. It was terrific. Highly recommended!

Thanks for reading guys, and for all of you in Connecticut and New York, we are playing SUNY Purchase, in lovely Purchase, New York, this Monday with SIRS. Here are the details:

Monday, February 21st
Lion Cub, SIRS @ SUNY Purchase
735 Anderson Hill Road,
Purchase, NY
7pm

Thanks everyone!

Chad
Lion Cub

Leave a Reply

